Licensing the blog

One of the things I didn’t get round to when I moved this blog over to wordpress was settling on a license. For a while I’ve tended to use CC: BY with other licences used for particular items of work or because they built on other materials with SA licences. I used BY in large part because I was effectively publicly funded and as such I considered what I produced in relation to my job to be not entirely mine.

Although I remain convinced of the benefits of licensing being as open as possible to promote the use and usability of content, I’ve reverted to BY NC SA while my work on this is unfunded.

Leave a Reply

